Do you remember, we were sitting there by the TV? Taylor talks Speak Now, Mine and Sparks Fly.

Click for more on CMT Premieres: Taylor Swift, Mine.
Source: CMT.com

Yes, we’re all ready! Now we have to wait. Fans have to do a lot of waiting. We’re no good at it, but it’s part of the role. Anyways… Here’s the Taylor Swift World Premiere Mine Live Stream. We’re going to be streaming too (yeap, us as in me, the one guy here). However we’re also going to be watching it… sheesh it will be a busy evening. I bet I end up getting twitter limit before the live broadcast begins!

Taylor Swift had a chat with Entertainment Weekly. She talked about what went into producing her new album, Speak Now. Rather than agreeing with the idea that all the songs are love songs, she considers them more as emotions. “There are some that are about infatuation and adoration and the positive, magical feelings of love,” she said. Speaking about Mine, she said it was more about her tendency to run from love and finding the exception.

This is what the Fearless One had to say about Sparks Fly:

“Sparks Fly” is a song that the fans have been talking to me about in meet-and-greet lines for the last two years. So I revisited it, and I breathed some new life into it, lyrically and from a production standpoint. I’m really excited about the way it turned out.

– Taylor Swift via Entertainment Weekly

Taylor Swift’s new single Mine will get its video premiere on CMT this Friday, August 27 at 8pm ET/5pm PT. It will be a LIVE half-hour special event. The Fearless One will talk about her music video locations and introduce some behind-the-scenes footage. Finally you will get to see the world premiere of Mine at 8:30pm ET/5:30pm PT.

Taylor will also be a part of the CMA Festival: Country’s Night to Rock that airs on ABC on September the 1st at 8/7c (that’s 8pm Eastern, 7PM Central). You will get to see her play Mine live for the first time in a secret performance that happened during the CMA Festival.

(Sources: CMT.com, Entertainment Weekly)

Click for more on CMT Premieres: Taylor Swift, Mine.