Swift airlines now announces the arrival of Outspoken One! It’s AMA rehearsal time!

(Source: Big Machine Records)

Taylor Swift and The Agency had to hit the ground running again as they landed in Los Angeles, California this Saturday, November 20. Still a bit jet lagged from their flight around the world, the Outspoken One and her band of thieves in ripped out jeans didn’t have time to get some sleep as they had to rehearse for the upcoming American Music Awards the same night. The AMAs go live on ABC at 8pm Eastern Time, 7pm Central Time and 5pm Pacific Time. Don’t you just love timezone fun?

Starting sometime around 3 hours earlier, which would be 5pm Eastern Time, 4pm Central Time and 2pm Pacifc Time, the red carpet events start.At what time Taylor will walk the red carpet or even if she will walk the red carpet at all is anybody’s guess. Tay is known for getting in late (and sometimes, to just drop in via helicopter a la James Bond). I’ve learn not to second guess the Outspoken One if/when she wants to make an entrance.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Also representing country music tonight will be Lady Antebellum who is up with five nominations putting them up to par with Eminem. I bet that is the only time they both can be mentioned in the same sentence. Performing that night will be Katy Perry, Justin Bieber, Ke$ha among others. Taylor Swift is scheduled to perform as well. Back To December has been announced as her song of choice.

Ustream‘s Red Carpet event will start 3 hours in advance with no commercial breaks. The commercials will probably be included in the broadcast. You think I’m kidding? Just. Wait. Expect a lot of upcoming ABC TV show casts to get a lot of face time on the red carpet. I will be on Twitter with the sarcastic, I mean, the totally unbiased and fair commentary.

And on Thursday, November 25 this will happen:

Coming up in the Calendar!

  • November 21: The American Music Awards are broadcast live on ABC at 8pm Eastern time. The winners will be decided via online voting through ABC.com and AMAvote.com. Taylor Swift is nominated for Favorite Female Country Artist. Update! Voting is now closed.
  • November 22: Taylor Swift will appear on the Tonight Show with Jay Leno. Check your local TV listings.
  • November 24: Taylor Swift will appear on the Chelsea Lately show. Check your local TV listings.
  • November 25: “Taylor Swift – Speak Now” will document the days of the Speak Now album release including a trip from New York City to Los Angeles, her multiple performances, behind the scenes footage and her concert 30,000 feet in the air on a plane ride across the country. The special airs on NBC at 8PM Eastern Time.

(Sources: American Music Awards, Calendar)