The Civil Wars self-titled album is released!

The new album The Civil Wars has just dropped today, Tuesday August 6, under the 1504 Pictures production company and major label partner Columbia Pictures.

Here’s the track list:

The Civil Wars album cover
  • The One That Got Away
  • I Had Me A Girl
  • Same Old Same Old
  • Dust To Dust
  • Eavesdrop
  • Devil’s Backbone
  • From This Valley
  • Tell Mama
  • Oh Henry
  • Disarm
  • Sacred Heart
  • D’Arline

The album is now available on iTunes.

Once more produced by Nashville music veteran Charlie Peacock, the album is the second for the now estranged duo of John Paul White and Joy Williams and could possibly be their last. That’s been going around in the media lately with a vengeance… seems like the album has acted as a musical dreamcatcher of it all.

Coming soon… (album promo clip)

Watch on YouTube

The One That Got Away

Watch on YouTube

From This Valley

Watch on YouTube

Same Old Same Old

Watch on YouTube

I’m still listening to it, but I’ll have a review soon enough. Immediate favorites right now are Devil’s Backbone and Oh Henry. Go get the album on iTunes! Amazing piece of Americana/folk and due to become an instant classic.

Coming up on the Calendar!

  • Aug. 6: The Red Tour at Intrust Bank Arena in Wichita, Kansas. On sale now. Ticket information here.
  • Aug. 7: The Red Tour at BOK Center in Tulsa, Oklahoma. On sale now. Ticket information here.
  • Aug. 10: The Red Tour at Soldier Field in Chicago, Illinois. On sale now. More information on Ticketmaster.
  • August 11: Taylor Swift has 7 nominations for the Teen Choice Awards (8:00-10:00 PM ET live/PT tape-delayed) on FOX.