The American Music Awards Swiftlist: What you need to know tonight

Here we go again on our own, Taylor Nation.

(Source: theAMAs.com)
(Source: theAMAs.com)

The 2013 American Music Awards air live on ABC from the Nokia Theater in Los Angeles, California at 8pm Eastern Standard Time (New York City), 7pm Central time (Nashville) and 8pm tape-delayed for the Pacific Coast (Los Angeles). The Sparkly Dressed is nominated for five awards:

  • Artist of the Year
  • Favorite Female Artist – Pop/Rock
  • Favorite Album – Pop/Rock for RED
  • Favorite Female Artist – Country
  • Favorite Album – Country for RED

You can also watch the Coca-Cola Red Carpet starting at 5pm Eastern, 2pm Pacific time.

The Princess in Red is scheduled to appear as a presenter. Performing that night will be Christina Aguilera, A Great Big World, Luke Bryan, Ariana Grande, Miley Cyrus, Lady Gaga, Kendrick Lamar, Jennifer Lopez, Macklemore, One Direction, Katy Perry, Rihanna and Justin Timberlake. Pitbull will be the host. T-Swizzle has not been announced as a performer (and honestly, it doesn’t looks like they could fit in anybody else).

Watch on YouTube

The 2013 AMA voting is now closed except for New Artist. However, the People’s Choice Awards are not only open, but open for the entire world! The Enchantress is up for Country Artist. VOTE NOW. You can also vote on Twitter adding the tags: Taylor Swift #CountryArtist #PeoplesChoice

Coming up in the Calendar!

  • November 24: The 2013 American Music Awards air live. Taylor is nominated for five awards: Artist of the Year, Favorite Female Artist – Pop/Rock, Favorite Album – Pop/Rock for RED, Favorite Female Artist – Country, Favorite Album – Country for RED
  • November 26: Taylor Swift performs at the Centrepoint Winter Whites Gala at Kensington Palace in London, UK.
  • November 29: The RED Tour at Vector Arena in Auckland, New Zealand.
  • November 30: The RED Tour at Vector Arena in Auckland, New Zealand.

(Sources: American Music Awards)