The 71st Golden Globes Swiftlist: What you need to know tonight

(Source: Golden Globes via Instagram)
(Source: Golden Globes via Instagram)

She makes us proud, Taylor Nation.

The 71st Golden Globe Awards will air live at 8pm ET / 5pm PT today Sunday, January 12 on NBC. Here at the Swift Agency, a guy who never ceases to smile every time that he remembers that Taylor giggled at being called the Blonde With The Sparkly Guitar, we’re rooting for T-Swizzle. Yes, the odds are stacked against her. Not only is she going to go head to head against Justin Timberlake, she’s also against Bono. Major leagues there.

Taylor Swift and Jack Antonoff are nominated for Best Original Song for “Sweeter than Fiction” from the soundtrack of the movie “One Chance”. Her chances of winning are… unknown. She’s only being nominated once before and didn’t win. She’s attending, based on the Golden Globes instagram. She’s supposed to sit at Harvey Weinstein’s table alongside him and Meryl Streep.

Here’s a clip featuring Taylor Swift about writing “Sweeter Than Fiction”.

Watch on YouTube

And here’s the promo:

Watch on YouTube

Thanks to area43 and NBC for posting! The Official Red Carpet Pre-Show starts at 7pm ET, 4pm PT. E! Live from the Red Carpet starts at 6pm ET, 3pm PT.

Also recently announced, the Princess in Red will be performing at the 56th Annual Grammy Awards coming next on January 26.

Coming up on the Calendar!

  • January 12:  The 71st Golden Globe Awards. Taylor Swift is nominated for Best Original Song for “Sweeter than Fiction” from the soundtrack of the movie “One Chance”.
  • January 26: The 56th Annual Grammy Awards will take place at the Staples Center in Los Angeles, California. The show will be broadcast live on CBS from 8–11:30 p.m. (ET/PT). Taylor Swift will be performing! She has four nominations:
    • Album of the Year for RED.
    • Best Country Album for RED.
    • Best Country Duo/Group Performance for “Highway Don’t Care” along with Tim McGraw and Keith Urban.
    • Best Country Song for “Begin Again”.

(Sources: GoldenGlobes.comGolden Globes via Instagram, E! Online)