Evermore: Taylor Swift’s 9th studio album and music video for “willow” drops tonight!

The world was not conquered in one day, Taylor Nation.

Nobody told the Sparkly Dressed, though. Here at the Swift Agency, just a guy who is sure he’s used that exact same quote to refer to exactly the same person, we’re dumbfounded and at a loss for words. The Blonde With The Sparkly Guitar is dropping a new album tonight. No, for real. Yes, again. Some of us are tired in lockdown and some of us can’t stand still and I bet you know in which camp our resident overachiever of a songstress belongs to. The 9th studio album is called evermore, the track list is out already.

(Credit: Taylor Swift)

The album contains 15 tracks on its standard version and two bonus tracks on the deluxe physical edition. Besides co-writers Aaron Dessner, Jack Antonoff, William Bowery (wink wink) and Justin Vernon, the Enchantress also has collaborations with Haim, The National and once again, Bon Iver. The album evermore drops tonight, as well a video for its first single: “willow”.

  • willow
  • champagne problems
  • gold rush
  • ’tis the damn season
  • tolerate it
  • no body, no crime (feat. Haim)
  • happiness
  • dorothea
  • coney island (feat. The National)
  • ivy
  • cowboy like me
  • long story short
  • marjorie
  • closure
  • evermore (feat. Bon Iver)

bonus tracks:

  • right where you left me
  • it’s time to go

She could’ve waited until the 13th at least. I don’t know what I’m getting her now, but I think it’s not going to live up to this!

Coming up in the Calendar!

  • December 13: Not a lot going on here either, right?

(Sources: Taylor Swift. Featured image: Photo by Beth Garrabrant for Taylor Swift)